Reviews

At Folkes Home Services we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
2329 Reviews

Matthew Kelly
05/25/2022
Matt B
05/25/2022
I have very old units. They were operating "okay", but with the help of Dillon's (Folkes Technician) assessment...and what I knew of my own research...I can easily get 5 to 10 more years out of these. He made the necessary upgrades, and found an additional item that would have normally escaped notice: took care of that no extra charge. Bottom Line: wouldn't leave until everything was perfect. I know this, because, the total time he spent testing and monitoring the system was greater than his parts swap-out time. I'm happy.
TANISHA CLARKE
05/25/2022
Eva Mimran
05/25/2022
Staci Wagner
05/25/2022
S. Warren
05/25/2022
Located in Fishkill
Adrian was an excellent technician - very polite and thorough. Second time we've used your company recently. Would recommend your company.
Gina Knapp
05/25/2022
I had plumbing work done. I was very happy with the service and will highly recommend this company. Dan was great
Victor Wong
05/25/2022
In today's problems with hiring and having competent technicians. Folkes exceeded my expectations. Chris is an excellent tech and was very detailed in explaining my issues with my AC. Thank you guys!!
David Horowitz
05/25/2022
Service was very promptly performed and the situation was remedied The The plumber was very nice and repaired
Richard “Swave MasterBoom” Furst
05/24/2022
Kim Meyer
05/24/2022
Karen Bishop
05/24/2022
F G
05/24/2022
Diana Chambers
05/24/2022
Yasmeen Santos
05/24/2022
Brandon & Tyler were personable, friendly and professional just to name a few of the attributes. They walked my husband and I through any question we had about the heating system. They are amazing at their job all overall great guys. If a company has wonderful people like this working for them, who truly evaluated customer experience. Why go anywhere else. Best experience I had in a very long time.
Erin Penn
05/24/2022
Anne Amburgey
05/24/2022
Located in Fishkill
Very satisfied . John & Steve solved the problem immediately. They werecourteous, knowledgeable & professional, I was able to get back to normal & things aregoing well at this time. Thanks, Guys & thanks to Folkes. ANNE
Donna Bruschi
05/24/2022
The service tech was on time. Folkes texted me a picture and name of the tech in advance and called when he was near. He went over the system and showed me what he thought was the problem. He gave me an estimate and recommended a service contract. He put in the new parts, cleaned the system, ran a diagnostic report showing good functioning. While I was paying, he noticed the water was noisy while circulating through the baseboards and took more time to bleed the system. He was polite, friendly, knowledgeable and left a good impression.
Jackie Genova
05/24/2022
Valerie DeBrosky
05/24/2022
Located in Fishkill
Bruno came to fix my air conditioning. He was very knowledgeable , courteous and professional. Gave him five stars ! Thank you again Bruno for a great job , well done !!
Jackie Genova
05/24/2022
Erin Penn
05/24/2022
JP Lee
05/22/2022
Zach was five stars. Our well pump broke and he solved some logistics issues to make sure we got our water back on same day. Another guy drove HOURS to bring him the correct length pipe to fix the job. Five stars would recommend to anyone.
Michael Moore
05/22/2022
Matt and Andrew installed ductless A/C system in my home. They were very professional, persistent and knowledgeable in their line of work. They explained everything in detail and did a nice job with the install.
Michael McAuley
05/22/2022
Located in Lagrangeville
Chris was great! He was very professional and knowledgeable.He got my AC back up and running quick.Thank you!