Reviews

At Folkes Home Services we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
2791 Reviews

Bryan Tonkin
01/28/2023
Paul Barrett
01/28/2023
Located in Hopewell
Technician was on time, was very professional and courteous, and asked if I had any questions about his service or the boiler in general we were very pleased with their service
Ari Steinfeld
01/28/2023
Dean Yoanidis
01/27/2023
Located in Hopewell Jct
Tony did a fantastic job on the maintenance, very courteous and professional and explained things very well.
Rob Doucette
01/27/2023
Located in Hopewell Jct
Noah the tech came in a gave me a cleaning on my boiler. Super respectful and thorough with everything. Answered any question I had. Highly recommend Noah and the Folkes team!
Kelley Cardoso
01/27/2023
Dillon was very professional and courteous. He explained in detail our problem and how he was going to resolve it. He was able to answer all of our questions and concerns and was very informative. Overall an exceptional job.
Lesly Brito
01/27/2023
Located in Fishkill
Great friendly service
Christopher Faxon
01/27/2023
Wonderful, caring company.
John Fernandes
01/26/2023
Biagio the technician was very courteous and professional. Performed all work necessary and explained as he was going. Issue was resolved !!
Julie Warbrick
01/26/2023
First, I was NOT happy when an accompanying apprentice ran the snake initially (under plumber guidance). I was not asked permission. Second, the charges were too steep, as problem was classified as 'Difficult', despite blockage having already been partially mitigated and not complete, only partial washer drain overflow. Lastly, I am not confident the problem was completely resolved. No significant gunk removal, no camera inspection, no jetting. As an aside, I provided bucket and paper towels! I could not recommend.
Laura Felice
01/25/2023
Tim Brown
01/24/2023
Located in Wappingers
Alex the tech explained everything in full detail before and after with associated costs up front. Very professional- quick and effective. Personable. Highly recommended. Second time using these folks and will do so again.
Bob Friedman
01/24/2023
The service was great. Only gave 4 stars because, in my opinion, their prices are high.
Jesse Boehm
01/24/2023
Resolved my plumbing issue with our toilet immediately. Thanks
Elizabeth Joyce
01/23/2023
Located in Hopewell Junction
After looking around for a plumber, I was fortunate to call FOLKES plumbing and I was so lucky to have Dan and guy come in and fix my basement plumbing. They did an outstanding job. They are a keeper whatever you do, dont lose them.
Ralph Preiss
01/22/2023
Service man called just before 2pm that he would be here in 30 minutes. Folkes, in rescheduling the appointment from a date in 2022 to today, said it would be anytime between 12-2pm. I was awaiting the call since 12. He arrived on time; got to work, and when done, reported on my furnace as in top shape for the heating season. Then he told me that my 4 year maintenance contract had expired in 2022 and offered to renew it for another 4 years. I did renew to the end of 2026, having been fully satisfied over the last 4 years.
Mary F
01/21/2023
A nice young man arrived who told me more about my boiler than the plumber I’ve used for twenty years!! I was very impressed at his depth of knowledge plus he gave me some cost cutting ways to maintain my hot water heater…I will be sure to call Folkes again.
Renee Freeman
01/21/2023
Danny was excellent on all the jobs he performed for us. I would recommend him for all heating and cooling jobs. He is patient in trouble shooting the problem. He's knowledgeable and very polite. You could not get a better technician to handle the job.
Nathaly Spilotros
01/21/2023
We just moved into a new home and encountered issues with our heating. We called another company that ran no diagnostics, pushed a new system, attempted to charge us $800 for a diagnosis and then tried to run my credit card twice. We then called Folkes to help and they sent Danny who was super patient, walked us through what he was going to do, explained next steps and was a top notch professional. Found the problem and is working with us to remedy it. The intake person was equally kind and empathetic. Super honest professionals- can’t recommend them enough!
Diane DeMercurio
01/20/2023
Located in Carmel
The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He and his assistant worked quickly to resolve our issue. I highly recommend them and would call again.
Ethel Fyffe
01/20/2023
Chris, the technician was very professional. He diagnosed the problem and had our propane boiler up and running in short order. We are very pleased.
Denise A Gross
01/19/2023
Barbara Miuccio
01/18/2023
Located in Wappingers Falls
Folkes services my heating system, we needed a plumber and within 2 days we had service. Alex was very knowledgeable, thorough and explained everything that needed to be done. He was extremely polite and cleaned up after the service. I highly recommend Folkes for heating, AC and plumbing services.
Mary E Cooper
01/17/2023
Located in Fisp
Biagio was awesome! Promo, courteous, pleasant & did the job in fine fashion! I will definitely be calling again.
Shorty Shirley
01/17/2023